Coed Junior Varsity Track, Coed Varsity Track · Track Season 2018


University City Track & Field 

Purpose:

The University City Track and Field Team is here to prepare tomorrow’s leaders by developing a team which pursues excellence by developing excellence in character, instilling great work habits, and teaching, stressing, and monitoring the primacy of Academics.

Philosophy:

As we participate in the great sport of Track and Field, we are doing more than just competing in the purest form of sport; we are developing young men and women. We believe the structure, discipline and effort required to succeed in interscholastic athletics teaches participants the lifelong lessons of responsibility, accountability, and commitment.

Qualities we desire in our Athletes:   

  • Achieving Students
  • Hard-working, Committed Athletes
  • Effective Communicators
  • Pride in the “Lion Way”

 

2018 U. CITY COACHING STAFF

NAME TITLE Email
Coach Brian Byrd Head Coach bbyrd@ucityschools.org
Coach Alicia Davis Associate Head Coach aldavis@ucityschools.org
Coach Ray Armstead Associate Head Coach oly842000@gmail.com
Coach Lafayette Gatewood Assistant Coach gatecoodlaf@ucityschools.org
Coach Christina Coby Assistant Coach ccoby@ucityschools.org
Coach Jasmine Jones Assistant Coach jasjones@ucityschools.org
Coach Domonique Vickers Director of Operations dvickers@ucityschools.org
Open Assistant Coach  
Ms. Ashley Jenkins Athletic Trainer ajenkins@athleti.care
Dr. Matt Brooks Athletic Director mbrooks@ucityschools.org
Ms. Britini Ward Athletic Secretary bward@ucityschools.org